Your wishlist is empty.
You do not have any products in your shopping cart yet.
Lou Cifer - Welcome To Rockville
Lou Cifer - Welcome To Rockville
Lou Cifer - Welcome To Rockville
Lou Cifer - Welcome To Rockville

Lou Cifer - Welcome To Rockville

15,00 €9,00 €- 40 %
16 % VAT incl. excl. Shipping costs
Your choice: Available
One Size
The item or your size is sold out? Click on the size and we'll send you an e-mail as soon as the item is back in stock.
Add to cart

  • Details
  • Reviews (3)
Product no.: CD028
The band?s first record is finally rereleased on cd in a mint green sleeve, like it was originally intended. Due to a limited budget, the first release in 1999 had a black and white LP cover. For the first time, all lyrics of the record are part of the booklet, together with some pictures which had never before published. The record also includes the song "Do You Believe" which usually is the highlight of any live show by "Lou Cifer and the Hellions".

Tracklist:

  • 1. Rockville Stomp
  • 2. I'm Still juvenile
  • 3. Let's All Go Wild
  • 4. You've Never Been Gone
  • 5. Bad, Vile, Evil And Mean
  • 6. If You Ever
  • 7. Teddy Boy's Farewell
  • 8. Teddy Rock
  • 9. The Legend Lives On, Johnny Reb
  • 10. Be Boppin' Betty
  • 11. Tedious Boogie
  • 12. Millenium Rock
  • 13. Sideburns
  • 14. Do You Believe


LOU CIFER and the Hellions

They never wanted to be a commercial successful band and yet - or maybe because of that - they enjoy cult status internationally. Mission accomplished! An English rock'n'roll magazine nailed it and ranked the quartet among the hottest bands of the scene.
Since 1995, they have been distilling their distinctive sound in the dusty coal cellars and dark bomb shelters of the Ruhr Area in Germany. Many of their old albums are out of stock and now highly coveted collectibles. These albums will be finally released again on CD.
Lou Cifer and the Hellions have been cooperating with Rumble59 for more than 10 years now. They are currently working on their newest album which is expected to be released in 2018. Why it takes so long? Well, good whisky has to ripe for a while...

Musik Genre: Teddyboy Rock and Roll
Label: 57 Records

Now available at www.rockabilly-rules.com - for more rockabilly in your life!
Lou Cifer - Welcome To Rockville
4.7
3 Reviews
4.7 / 5 3
 
(2)
 
(1)
3
 
(0)
2
 
(0)
1
 
(0)
Author:  at  07/07/2020
Evaluation:
Super a ecouter je le recommande
Author:  at  22/03/2019
Evaluation:
Schön, jetzt auch das Debüt-Album der Band in den Händen zu halten!Man sollte vor dem Kauf nur beachten, dass alle Songs von "Welcome To Rockville" bereits auf "The Rockville Incidents" von 2004 wiederveröffentlicht wurden.Ein gezielter Blick auf die Trackliste hätte mich von diesem "Doppelkauf" also vermutlich abgehalten. Jetzt freue ich mich aber trotzdem über das toll gestaltete Booklet mit den Texten und Fotos.
Author:  at  25/10/2018
Evaluation:
Super Album!!!!!

• Exklusive Marken  |  Schneller weltweiter Versand  |  Bestell- und Servicehotline: +49 (0) 201 87 78 67 87
  • Deutsch English Französisch
  • Hilfe
  • |
  • Newsletter
  • |
  • Gutscheine
Lou Cifer - Welcome To RockvilleLou Cifer - Welcome To Rockville
Lou Cifer - Welcome To Rockville

Lou Cifer - Welcome To Rockville

Statt bisher 15,00 € Jetzt nur 9,00 €- 40 %
inkl. 19 % MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
2 Bewertungen
Deine Auswahl:Sofort lieferbar
One Size
Der Artikel oder Deine Größe ist ausverkauft? Klicke auf die Größe und wir schicken Dir eine E-Mail, sobald der Artikel wieder lieferbar ist.
In den Warenkorb

  • Details
  • Bewertungen (2)
  • Kunden-Tipp
Art.Nr.: CD028
Das erste Album der Band wird nach langer Zeit nun endlich auf CD wieder veröffentlicht. Das Sleeve der CD kommt nun in der ursprünglich vorgesehen Farbe Mintgrün daher. Der Grund dafür, dass die Erstveröffentlichung 1999 mit einem LP-Cover in dezentem Schwarzweiß erschien, war schlicht ein beschränktes Budget. Erstmalig werden auf vielfachen Wunsch alle Texte des Albums im Booklet abgedruckt. Zusammen mit teilweise unveröffentlichten Fotos ist das eine runde Sache. Das Album enthält auch den Titel "Do You Believe", der meist der Höhepunkt der Live-Shows von "Lou Cifer and the Hellions" ist.

Tracklist:

  • 1. Rockville Stomp
  • 2. I'm Still juvenile
  • 3. Let's All Go Wild
  • 4. You've Never Been Gone
  • 5. Bad, Vile, Evil And Mean
  • 6. If You Ever
  • 7. Teddy Boy's Farewell
  • 8. Teddy Rock
  • 9. The Legend Lives On, Johnny Reb
  • 10. Be Boppin' Betty
  • 11. Tedious Boogie
  • 12. Millenium Rock
  • 13. Sideburns
  • 14. Do You Believe


LOU CIFER and the Hellions

Sie wollten nie wirklich kommerziell erfolgreich sein und haben ihr Ziel erreicht. Trotzdem - oder vielleicht deswegen - haben sie es irgendwie geschafft internationalen Kultstatus zu erlangen. Ein englisches Rock'n'Roll Magazin zählte sie zu den angesagtesten Szene-Bands.
Seit 1995 destillieren sie in den dunklen Kohlenkellern und Luftschutzbunkern des Ruhrgebiets ihren unverwechselbaren Sound. Viele ihrer Scheiben sind inzwischen begehrte Sammlerstücke. Ihre Scheiben erscheinen nun endlich wieder auf CD.
Seit über zehn Jahren arbeiten sie jetzt schon mit Rumble 59 zusammen. Derzeit arbeiten die Jungs an ihrem neuen Album, das 2018 erscheinen soll. Warum das so lange dauert? Nun, guter Whisky muss halt eine Weile lagern...

Musikstil: Teddyboy Rock and Roll
Label: 57 Records

Now available at www.rockabilly-rules.com - for more rockabilly in your life!
Lou Cifer - Welcome To Rockville
4.5
2 Bewertungen
4.5 / 5 2
 
(1)
 
(1)
3
 
(0)
2
 
(0)
1
 
(0)
Autor:  am  22.03.2019
Bewertung:4 von 5 Sternen!
Schön, jetzt auch das Debüt-Album der Band in den Händen zu halten!Man sollte vor dem Kauf nur beachten, dass alle Songs von "Welcome To Rockville" bereits auf "The Rockville Incidents" von 2004 wiederveröffentlicht wurden.Ein gezielter Blick auf die Trackliste hätte mich von diesem "Doppelkauf" also vermutlich abgehalten. Jetzt freue ich mich aber trotzdem über das toll gestaltete Booklet mit den Texten und Fotos.
Autor:  am  25.10.2018
Bewertung:5 von 5 Sternen!
Super Album!!!!!