Your wishlist is empty.
You do not have any products in your shopping cart yet.
ODonnell Moonshine Toffee
ODonnell Moonshine Toffee
ODonnell Moonshine Toffee
ODonnell Moonshine Toffee
ODonnell Moonshine Toffee
ODonnell Moonshine Toffee

O'Donnell Moonshine Toffee

28,00 €
40,00 € per 1 Liter
16 % VAT incl. excl. Shipping costs
Your choice: Only 4 items available
One Size
The item or your size is sold out? Click on the size and we'll send you an e-mail as soon as the item is back in stock.
Add to cart

  • Details
  • Reviews (1)
Product no.: OD10
The strong sweetness: O'Donnell Moonshine "Toffee" - Liqueur with 25% vol.
Our toffee is fine, slowly melted sugar, which develops a light but full caramel taste. It immediately brings back memories of a liquid version of "Werther's Original" and beautiful childhood memories. We have refined the caramel with a shot of our best schnapps to create a blend that suits every situation.

Only the best ingredients are used for the production and no artificial flavours or colourings are used. The variety does not contain any allergens that require labelling. All creations are bottled in original American 'Mason Jars', which are imported directly from the USA. But of course 'Toffee', like all other products, is also produced in Germany according to the old rules of craftsmanship and distilling.
  • In the original "Mason Jar"
  • 25 % vol.
  • Available from 18 years!
  • Including the matching spout
  • Fruity-sweet taste
  • Volume: 0.7 litres
  • Made in Germany
  • without artificial flavors or colorants

To the name O'Donnell:

The Moonshine is named after the South Side O'Donnell Gang.
This became known through the Chicago Beer Wars of 1923, in which the O'Donnells fought bloody battles with their adversaries, the Torrio Organization. The war for supremacy in illegal alcohol distribution lasted over two years and cost many lives. Al Capone was in Chicago at the time and joined the Torrio organization. In 1925 he finally took over the business of the Torrios.

Background info on the "Moonshine Booze":

"Moonshine" in the USA is called black alcohol. It is also known as "white lightning", "mountain dew", "hooch" and "Tennessee white whiskey".
Moonshine was ubiquitous in America, especially during prohibition (1919-1933), when alcohol was illegal. Farmers all over the country made it, put it into jars and sold it to smugglers. the jars were a precautionary measure, because buying bottles quickly made it suspicious as a moonshiner.
Even today, abandoned distilleries can still be found in the vast Appalachian Mountains stretching across the states of Mississippi, Georgia, Kentucky, Maryland, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Vermont, Alabama, Maine, Ohio, Virginia and West Virginia.
Countless famous stories in connection with Moonshine deal with the smugglers, English "Bootlegger". One of its best-known representatives, "Al Capone", operated a very profitable distribution network for Moonshine and became rich. He went down in history as one of America's most brutal criminals.
Early on, smugglers used alcohol as an energy-rich substitute for gasoline in order to escape the police with their cars. The sport "Stock Car Racing" has its origin in this epoch.

Are you ready for Moonshine?
ODonnell Moonshine Toffee
5.0
1 Review
5 / 5 1
 
(1)
4
 
(0)
3
 
(0)
2
 
(0)
1
 
(0)
Author:  at  04/03/2020
Evaluation:
Ein bisschen Süß aber sehr süffig...

• Exklusive Marken  |  Schneller weltweiter Versand  |  Bestell- und Servicehotline: +49 (0) 201 87 78 67 87
  • Deutsch English Französisch
  • Hilfe
  • |
  • Newsletter
  • |
  • Gutscheine
Dein Merkzettel ist leer.
Dein Warenkorb ist leer.
ODonnell Moonshine Toffee
ODonnell Moonshine Toffee
ODonnell Moonshine Toffee
ODonnell Moonshine Toffee
ODonnell Moonshine Toffee
ODonnell Moonshine Toffee

O'Donnell Moonshine Toffee

28,00 €
40,00 € pro 1 Liter
inkl. 16 % MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Deine Auswahl: Nur noch 2 Artikel lieferbar
One Size
Der Artikel oder Deine Größe ist ausverkauft? Klicke auf die Größe und wir schicken Dir eine E-Mail, sobald der Artikel wieder lieferbar ist.
In den Warenkorb

  • Details
  • Bewertungen (1)
Art.Nr.: OD10
Der Kräftig-Süße: O'Donnell Moonshine 'Toffee' Likör mit 25% vol.
Unser Toffee ist feiner, langsam geschmolzener Zucker, der einen leichten aber vollen Karamell-Geschmack entfaltet. Er weckt sofort Erinnerungen an eine flüssige Version ?Werther´s Original? und schöne Kindheitserinnerungen. Verfeinert haben wir das Karamell mit einem Schuss unseres besten Schnapses, um aus dieser Mischung zu kreieren, der zu jeder Situation passt.

Es werden für die Herstellung ausschliesslich beste Zutaten und keine künstlichen Aromen oder Farbstoffe verwendet. Die Sorte enthält keine kennzeichnungspflichtigen Allergene. Abgefüllt werden alle Kreationen in original amerikanische 'Mason Jars', die direkt aus den USA importiert werden. Aber natürlich wird auch 'Toffee', wie alle Produkte, nach alten Regeln der Handwerks- und Brennkunst in Deutschland hergestellt..
  • Im original "Mason Jar"
  • Inklusive dem passenden Ausgießer
  • 25 % Vol.
  • Ab 18 Jahren erhältlich!
  • Kräftig-süßer Geschmack
  • Inhalt: 0,7 Liter
  • Hergestellt in Deutschland
  • Ohne künstliche Aromen oder Farbstoffe

Zum Namen O'Donnell:

Namensgeber des 'Moonshine' ist die South Side O'Donnell Gang.
Bekannt wurde diese durch die Chicago Beer Wars von 1923, in denen die O'Donnells sich blutige Auseinandersetzungen mit ihren Widersachern, der Torrio Organisation, lieferten. Der Krieg um die Vorherrschaft im illegalen Alkoholvertrieb dauerte über zwei Jahre und kostete viele Leben. Auch Al Capone war zu der Zeit in Chicago und schloss sich der Torrio Organisation an. 1925 übernahm er schließlich das Business der Torrios.

Hintergrundinfo zum "Moonshine Booze":

"Moonshine" (Mondlicht) wird in den USA schwarz gebrannter Alkohol genannt. Auch bekannt ist er unter den Namen "white lightning", "mountain dew", "hooch" und "Tennessee white whiskey".
Moonshine war vor allem während der Prohibition (1919-1933), als Akohol illegal war, allgegenwärtig in Amerika. Bauern im ganzen Land stellten ihn her, füllten ihn in Einmachgläser ab und verkauften ihn weiter an Schmuggler.Die Einmachgläser waren eine Vorsichtsmaßnahme, weil man sich durch Flaschenkäufe schnell als Schwarzbrenner verdächtig machte.
Selbst heute noch findet man verlassene Destillen in dem riesigen Gebiet der Appalachian Mountains, das sich über die Staaten Mississippi, Georgia, Kentucky, Maryland, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Vermont, Alabama, Maine, Ohio, Virginia und West Virginia erstreckt.
Zahllose berühmte Erzählungen in Zusammenhang mit Moonshine handeln von den Schmugglern, englisch "Bootlegger". Einer ihrer bekanntesten Vertreter, "Al Capone", betrieb ein sehr rentables Vertriebsnetz für Moonshine und wurde damit reich. In die Geschichte ging er als einer der brutalsten Kriminellen Amerikas ein.
Schon früh benutzten Schmuggler den Alkohol als energiereichen Benzinersatz, um mit ihren Autos den Ordnungshütern zu entkommen. Der Sport "Stock Car Racing" hat in dieser Epoche seinen Ursprung.

Are you ready for Moonshine?
ODonnell Moonshine Toffee
5.0
1 Bewertung
5 / 5 1
 
(1)
4
 
(0)
3
 
(0)
2
 
(0)
1
 
(0)
Autor:  am  04.03.2020
Bewertung:
Ein bisschen Süß aber sehr süffig...